Competition System 2022/23

16 Teams compete in the 2022/23 season, the seventh edition of Alpe Adria Cup. In regular season, they are divided into four groups of four teams. The groups will be played in a round robin format. This means every team faces each other team twice: one time at home, one time on the road.

After regular season the top two of each group move on to the 2022/23 play-offs. The play-off pairs will be:

QF 1: 1st Group A vs. 2nd Group D
QF 2: 1st Group B vs. 2nd Group C
QF 3: 1st Group C vs. 2nd Group B
QF 4: 1st Group D vs. 2nd Group A

SF 1: Winner QF 1 vs. Winner QF 2
SF 2: Winner QF 3 vs. Winner QF 4

FINALS: Winner SF 1 vs. Winner SF 2

During the post-season quarterfinals will be decided in two games: one game at home, one on the road. Semifinals and finals will be played at FINAL FOUR tournament. The new Alpe Adria Cup Champions and successor of BK Patrioti Levice (SVK) will be crowned in the middle of March 2023.