Alpe Adria Cup (AAC) was formed in the competition season 2015/16 in the Alpe-Adria region to enable ambitious basketball teams to upgrade their domestic competition with international experience. Eight teams from four countries competed in the first year, which was the starting signal for a rapid growth.

After counting 13 teams in it second season, the 2017/18 competition was played with 16 teams from six countries, namely Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia and Slovenia. This number increased to seven 2018/19, when the Polish team GTK Gliwice joined the competition. After a year-long hiatus, due to Covid-19 pandemic situation, Alpe Adria Cup will wrote its next chapter in season 2021/22, along with some familiar and new faces. The Alpe Adria Cup featured the best lineup in the history of this competition. Back were reigning champions from Pardubice and also their opponent from the finals – Děčín. Since the beginning of the Alpe Adria Cup, we could count on Patrioti Levice, from Slovakia, we had the largest group of teams – 4. Czech Republic, Croatia, and Austria provided 3 clubs, Slovenia two and we have one from Poland. Very interesting season ended in successful Final Four event in Levice, Slovakia. After great semifinal game between the host and BC GGMT Vienna, Levice earned their ticket to the Finals, where they faced reigning champions from Pardubice. With a great performance from both team it was a final game to remember and after the final buzzer, BK Patrioti Levice were crowned AAC Champions for season 2021/22. In the 7th Season of AAC, for the first time ever we welcomed team from Romania – SCM Ohma Mozzart Bet Timisoara, who made it to the Quater Finals, where they were eliminated by MKS Dabrowa Gornicza (POL). The polish team went on to the Final Four, which took place in Vienna and the amazing final game saw the triumph of MKS over the reigning Austrian champions from BC GGMT Vienna.

Alpe Adria Cup – Champions

2015/16 Helios Suns Domzale (SLO)
2016/17 MBK Rieker Komarno (SVK)
2017/18 KK Zlatorog Lasko (SLO)
2018/19 Egis Körmend (HUN)
2019/20 BK JIP Pardubice (CZE)
2020/21 Season cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic situation
2021/22 BK Patrioti Levice (SVK)
2022/23 MKS Dabrowa Gornicza (POL)
2023/24 MKS Dabrowa Gornicza (POL)


All rights reserved: “Alpe Adria Cup – Internationale Basketball Liga”
ZVR-Number: 1962311747

Canovagasse 7/25
1010 Vienna

Board of Directors and active members:
Gerald Martens (President), Johannes Wiesmann (1. Vice-President), Gunther Vesko (2. Vice-President)
League Organization Committee:
Johannes Wiesmann, Marek Imre, Josip Vranković, Gorazd Trontelj