BK Klosterneuburg Dukes

Dukes_logoOfficial name: BK Klosterneuburg Dukes
Established: 1952
Address: BK Klosterneuburg, In der Au 1, 3400 Klosterneuburg, Austria
Home Venue: Happyland

Klosterneuburg Dukes is an Austrian professional basketballclub based in Klosterneuburg. With a total of 10 national titles, Klosterneuburg is one of the most successful teams in Austria.In 1952, the team was founded as a part of the association footballteam Klosterneuburg SV. After numerous mergers the team eventually was named Klosterneuburg BC and in 1970, it promoted to the ÖBL, the Austrian First Division.

The 80s were the golden years for the club. They won their first national title in 1978 and from 1983 till 1990 they won the ÖBL 8 times in a row. In 2012, they were the second team in Austrian basketball history to win the “Title Triple”; they took all the three major trophies (League, Cup and Supercup) that year.

Current list of players:

4Timur BasSF20000.00.0000.0000.0000.
5Christoph LeydolfSF19100.00.0000.0000.0000.
6Paolo PettingerPF20300.00.0000.0000.0000.
8Predrag MileticSG/SF19300.00.0000.0000.0000.
9Clemes LeydolfPG18200.00.0000.0000.0000.
10Lennart BurgemeisterSG19300.00.0000.0000.0000.
11Fabricio VayPF20700.00.0000.0000.0000.
12Christoph GreimeisterC20900.00.0000.0000.0000.
13Edin BavcicC21000.00.0000.0000.0000.
14Valentin BauerPG18400.00.0000.0000.0000.
15Konstantin KolonovicsPG/SG18800.00.0000.0000.0000.
16Haris PurkovicPG/SG19100.00.0000.0000.0000.
17Julian AlperPG/SG18300.00.0000.0000.0000.
18Oguz KilicPG18800.00.0000.0000.0000.
19Jurica BlazevicSG/SF19900.00.0000.0000.0000.

Head Coach: Ante Perica
Assistant Coach: Damir Zeleznik
Fitness Coach: Jacopo Gavarini
Physiotherapist: Christian Nagl

Manager: Matthias Hager

List of Trophies:
Austrian Championship (10x) 1978, 1983-1990, 2012
Austrian Cup (1x) 2013
Austrian Supercup (2x) 2012, 2013