Alpe Adria Cup

Alpe Adria Cup (AAC) was formed in the competition season 2015/16 in the Alpe-Adria region to enable ambitious basketball teams to upgrade their domestic competition with international experience. Eight teams from four countries competed in the first year, which was the starting signal for a rapid growth.

After counting 13 teams in it second season, the 2017/18 competition was played with 16 teams from six countries, namely Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia and Slovenia. This number increased to seven 2018/19, when the Polish team GTK Gliwice joined the competition.

Alpe Adria Cup – Champions

2015/16: Helios Suns Domzale (SLO)

2016/17: MBK Rieker Komarno (SLK)

2017/18: KK Zlatorog Lasko (SLO)

2018/19: Egis Körmend (HUN)